Etsy Teams

This is my last set of hand-painted glass gems. They've been glued into the bottle-caps and I've added a jumpring to each. These have all now been placed on various necklace "strings" like p'leather cord, hemp, ribbons to be made into more formal necklaces.

This is my most recent set of hand-painted glass gems. They’ve been glued into the bottle-caps and I’ve added a jumpring to each. These have all now been placed on various necklace “strings” like p’leather cord, hemp, ribbons to be made into more formal necklaces.

So, I’ve been working on “building audience.” Part of the way I’ve been trying to do so is by joining Etsy Teams where folks exchange information and promote each other’s shops and individual listings.

Folks have been very friendly and I get “Likes” or “Favorites” and “Followers.” I have yet to see a sale. I’ve listed things at several price points to see if that increases the likelihood of a sale.

I am considering joining ArtFire as well. Got some great feedback from an Etsy Seller: Thanks to Mary Beth Johnson at https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheTwistedRedhead

I also need to send a thank you out to Frankie Bell of https://www.etsy.com/shop/MomentsYouCelebrate for being willing to teach me how to set up digital downloads.

In all, it’s nice to meet other folks from the community and get feedback and give feedback but so far, it hasn’t turned into sales.

The lovely thing about being part of teams is going out and seeing other people’s sites and making contact with real people. Selling art online can feel a might isolating when you are still in the “building audience” phase. It’s nice to hear that your work is pretty and other folks like it. That helps me keep going too.

So thank you Etsy folk! Much appreciated.
Deb
https://www.etsy.com/shop/TreeFrogMosaics

One thought on “Etsy Teams

  1. It does seem to take forever! It’s nice to compare notes with others, get feedback, find out what has worked for them. I absolutely love those bottle-caps with the hand painted glass drops. What a great statement pendant!

Leave a Reply

